Login Register What is a My StudyNZ?
Login Register What is a My StudyNZ?
Victoria University of Wellington


Victoria University of Wellington


Victoria University of Wellington
Kelburn Campus
Level 2, Easterfield Building, Kelburn Parade

View on Google Maps

Phone number

+64 4 463 5350

Situated in New Zealand's vibrant, entrepreneurial capital city, Victoria University of Wellington offers students the opportunity to benefit from University connections to industries, government and research organisations strategically located in the capital.

Victoria is proud to be New Zealand's number one ranked university for research intensity (2018 NZ Government Performance-Based Research Fund results) and offers over 30 undergraduate and over 140 postgraduate programmes.

We boast a number of internationally recognised academics who are passionate about their subjects and enhancing the student experience at Victoria by imparting their knowledge and skills in an interactive and engaging way.

With over 22,000 students, including more than 3900 international students, Victoria comprises three campuses across Wellington city and eight faculties: Architecture and Design, Business, Education, Law, Health, Humanities and Social Sciences, Science and Engineering.

Key information

  • Male and Female

    Male and Female

  • 22000

    Total number of students

  • 3200

    International students

  • Multiple Regions

    Multiple Regions

More about Victoria University of Wellington

  • Students


  • Law School

    Law School

  • Hunter Building

    Hunter Building

  • The Hub

    The Hub

  • Architecture


  • Student Library

    Student Library

  • Students Studying

    Students Studying

Victoria University of Wellington consistently ranks among the world's best universities. It is ranked 223 in the 2020 QS World University Rankings and recently received 5+ stars overall from QS Stars University Rating and 5 stars in each of the eight categories- arts and culture, discipline ranking and accreditations, employability, facilities, inclusiveness, internationalisation, research, and teaching. 
Victoria University of Wellington has three campuses in Wellington City, all within walking distance of each other. Each campus has a distinct feel.

Kelburn campus is the central hub of the University. It is home to the University’s main services and facilities. Perched on a hill above the city, it has incredible views and a lively student atmosphere. You will find a mix of old and new—the new state-of-the-art Biological Sciences building, Te Toki a Rata, is just a short walk away from the University’s oldest building, the Hunter Building, built in 1906.

Pipitea campus is in the heart of Wellington’s government and central business district. You can study at the Business school or in one New Zealand’s best law schools just across the road from Parliament, the Wellington High Court, and District Court.

Te Aro campus is in the lively Cuba St district and is home to the University’s School of Architecture and Design. It has specially designed facilities, including collaborative studio spaces, high-tech 3D printers, and New Zealand’s largest robotic arm.
Victoria University of Wellington has excellent facilities for students including a purpose built building on the Kelburn campus dedicated to student study spaces, retail and social areas.
At the University, you can immerse yourself in the New Zealand culture by joining one of over 100 social, sporting and cultural clubs and societies and a number of extra-curricular programmes that will push you both personally and professionally.


The listings provided on the StudyinNewZealand.govt.nz ("SINZ") website are for information and promotional purposes only. ENZ does not endorse any of the education providers listed, and the information, content and material provided in the listings is the sole responsibility of each education provider. This search is powered by Hotcourses.