We use cookies to ensure we give you the best experience of our website. If you keep browsing, we'll assume that's OK. See our privacy policy here.

Share

تكاليف المعيشة

يتيح نظام التعليم المرن في نيوزيلندا عدة خيارات للدراسة تناسب جميع الميزانيات. كما أن تكاليف المعيشة مماثلة لبلدان منظمة التعاون والتنمية الاقتصادية الأخرى، وتجمع بين التوازن الممتاز بين العمل والحياة بالإضافة لتوفير نوعية حياة عالية الجودة

تكاليف الدراسة

ما بين برامج الدراسات العليا حتى دورات اللغة الانجليزية قصيرة الأمد فهناك بالتأكيد برامج تناسبك. تختلف الرسوم الدراسية للطلاب الدوليين حسب البرنامج أو الموضوع الدراسي بالإضافة لمكان الدراسة ومدتها.

انظر لهذه القائمة الإرشادية الكاملة عن الرسوم الدراسية في نيوزيلندا

  • تكاليف المدارس

    تبدأ الرسوم السنوية للمدارس الحكومية نحو 11000 دولار نيوزيلندي للمدارس الابتدائية و 13000 دولار نيوزيلندي للمدارس الثانوية. وتبدأ الرسوم السنوية للمدارس الابتدائية والثانوية الخاصة نحو 25000 دولار نيوزيلندي.

  • الدبلوم/الشهادات

    اختر البرنامج الدراسي الذي يناسب ميزانيتك. على سبيل المثال تكاليف الدراسة للحصول على دبلوم سنتين في الهندسة يبلغ حوالي 18500 دولار نيوزيلندي بينما يكلف الحصول على شهادة في الكمبيوتر لمدة فصل دراسي واحد حوالي 12425 دولار نيوزيلندي.

  • برامج البكالوريوس

    تتراوح التكاليف بين 22000 إلى 32000 دولار نيوزيلندي سنوياَ، مع ارتفاع هذه التكاليف لبعض البرامج الأخرى مثل الطب البشري أو الطب البيطري. تستطيع إتمام معظم برامج البكالوريوس في ثلاث سنوات.

  • برامج الدراسات العليا

    تتراوح التكاليف بين 26000 إلى 37000 دولار نيوزيلندي سنوياَ مع ارتفاع هذه التكاليف لبعض البرامج الأخرى مثل الطب البشري والطب البيطري.

  • برامج الدكتوراة

    تكاليف دراسة الدكتوراة للطلاب الدوليين هي نفسها للطلاب النيوزيلنديين حيث تتراوح بين 6500 إلى 9000 دولار سنوياَ لمعظم البرامج الدراسية.

  • برامج اللغة الإنجليزية

    اختر البرنامج الدراسي الذي يناسب ميزانيتك، فمثلا يمكنك الالتحاق ببرنامج اللغة الإنجليزية العامة برسوم حوالي 300 دولار نيوزيلندي بالأسبوع أو الالتحاق ببرنامج امتحان اللغة كامبردج لمدة 12 أسبوع بتكاليف حوالي 5100 دولار نيوزيلندي .

تكاليف المعيشة

سيطلب منك تقديم دليل أنه بإمكانك تغطية نفقات المعيشة خلال فترة دراستك في نيوزيلندا كجزء من طلب التأشيرة الدراسية. أما إذا كنت تدرس في نيوزيلندا من خلال برنامج منحة دراسية أو وافق أحد أفراد الأسرة/كفيل على تحمل مسؤولية دفع الرسوم الدراسية عنك أثناء وجودك هنا فلن يطلب منك عندها إثبات توفر الأموال

إذا كنت ستدرس في نيوزيلندا لأكثر من سنة فستحتاج إلى إثبات أن لديك ما لا يقل عن 15000 دولار نيوزيلندي لدعم نفسك للسنة الأولى. أما إذا كانت دراستك لمدة أقل من سنة فينبغي أن يكون لديك على الأقل 1250 دولار نيوزيلندي لكل شهر من الدراسة للمساهمة في نفقات المعيشة الخاصة بك.

تعتمد تكاليف المعيشة على نمط حياتك وعلى المدينة التي تسكن بها، فالتكاليف تختلف حسب المنطقة. على سبيل المثال قد تحتاج إلى مواصلات أكثر في المدن الرئيسية حيث تكاليف النقل أكثرمما كانت عليه في بلدك

لإعطائك مثال على الميزانية التي تحتاجها، تنصح جامعة فيكتوريا طلابها بتوفير ما بين 18000 إلى 27000 دولار نيوزيلندي سنوياَ - وتنصح جامعة أوكلاند طلابها بتوفير 20000 إلى 25000 دولار نيوزيلندي سنوياَ- أما جامعة أوتاغو فتنصح طلابها بتوفير 15000 إلى 17000 دولار نيوزيلندي وجامعة ماسي تنصح بتوفير 15000 إلى 18000 دولار نيوزيلندي سنوياَ

قد تتمكن من تعويض بعض هذه التكاليف عن طريق العمل. حيث تتيح لك معظم التأشيرات الدراسية فرصة العمل لمدة 20 ساعة في الأسبوع أو بدوام كامل خلال العطل الرسمية والأعياد. انظر في القسم الخاص بالعمل أثناء الدراسة

تحقق من هذه المدونة عن أفكار لتخفيض التكاليف خلال فترة الدراسة في نيوزيلندا.

تكاليف المعيشة النموذجية

tile accommodation3

السكن

بإمكانك الاختيار ما بين الإقامة في السكن الجامعي أو شقة منفصلة أو حتى الإقامة مع عائلة نيوزيلندية. تختلف تكاليف السكن اختلافاَ واسعاَ حسب المنطقة: حيث متوسط الإيجار الأسبوعي لبيت من ثلاث إلى أربع غرف نوم خلال شهر تشرين الأول/أكتوبر 2016 في معظم المناطق يبلغ حوالي 440 دولار نيوزيلندي أسبوعياَ أو 510 دولار في مدينة أوكلاند.

tile food2

مصاريف الأكل

قدّرت جامعة أوتاغو احتياجات الغذاء الأسبوعية لطلاب يتبعون نظام غذائي صحي عام 2016 كما يلي: أوكلاند 64$ ولينغتون 64$ كرايستشيرش 63$ و دنيدن 65$. كما تختلف الأسعار تبعاَ للمكان الذي تختاره للتسوق.

tile transport2

وسائل التنقل

تتوفر الحافلات في جميع المدن النيوزيلندية ومعظم ضواحيها، كما توفر بعض المناطق أسعار أرخص للطلاب للتنقل بالحافلات. كما يوجد في مدينتي أوكلاند و ولينغتون محطات قطار للنقل إلى الضواحي الخارجية. تتم مراقبة أسعار الوقود من قبل موقع بترول ووتش .

tile entertainment2

الترفيه

يمكنك استكشاف شواطئ نيوزيلندا الرائعة أو حتى الجبال والغابات والبحيرات مجاناَ. وتشمل خيارات الترفيه المجانية أو الرخيصة الأخرى كلا من حفلات الموسيقى الحية والمهرجانات والأفلام في الهواء الطلق والمنتزهات والحدائق والمتاحف وصالات العرض. كما تقدم العديد من مؤسسات التعليم العالي بطاقة خصومات للطلاب.

tile power2

الطاقة

معظم الناس لديهم فرصة الاختيار بين أربعة إلى تسعة شركات مختلفة لتوفير الطاقة، ولكل منها العديد من العروض والأسعار. مواقع باورسويتش و جليمب يسهلان لك إيجاد ومقارنة أفضل خدمات الاشتراك في خدمة الغاز والكهرباء في منطقتك.

tile phone2

الهاتف والانترنت

بإمكانك الاختيار بين اشتراك شهري أو اشتراك مسبق الدفع لخدمات الجوال. تبدأ خدمات البطاقات مسبقة الدفع للاتصال وإرسال الرسائل والاشتراك بالانترنت بحوالي 19 دولار نيوزيلندي. كما تتوفر خدمات الواي فاي المجاني في مراكز المدن في كل من أوكلاند و ولنغتون و روتوروا و دنيدن .

انظر لما يقوله الطلاب

ابدأ رحلتك التعليمية الآن
ابدأ الآن

What's this?

You’ll see this icon when you’re viewing one of our 5 steps to studying in New Zealand.

It will show you the step number you’re on and other things to do in that step.

You're on step: 2 of 5

2Plan your budget See the options for funding your studies.

Also in step 2:

Work while you study

Scholarships

Stay in touch

Sign up here so we can make sure any tools or tips we send you about studying in New Zealand are relevant and personalised especially for you.

Please complete all of the fields below.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a first name.

Please enter a last name.

Please select a country.

By clicking subscribe you agree to our privacy policy and to receive our updates and communications.

Thanks for subscribing

Close

We use cookies to ensure we give you the best experience of our website. If you keep browsing, we'll assume that's OK. See our privacy policy here.

Share

Cost of living

New Zealand’s flexible education system has study options to suit every budget. The cost of living is similar to other OECD countries, and is teamed with an excellent work/life balance and a high quality of life.

Learn more

Fees

From postgraduate degrees to short-term English language courses, there’s a qualification to suit you. Tuition fees for international students vary depending on the type of course, where you study and how long you study for.

See a full list of indicative New Zealand university fees

  • School fees

    Annual fees for state schools start at about $11,000 for primary schools and $13,000 for secondary schools. Annual fees for private primary and secondary schools start at about $25,000.

  • Diplomas/Certificates

    Choose a course to suit your budget. For example, study for a two-year New Zealand Diploma in Engineering for $18,500 or a one-term Certificate in Computing for $12,425.

  • Bachelor’s degree

    Fees range from about $22,000 to $32,000, with higher fees for subjects such as medicine and veterinary science. Many bachelor’s degrees can be completed in three years.

  • Postgraduate degree

    Fees range from about $26,000 to $37,000, with higher fees for subjects such as medicine and veterinary science.

  • PhDs

    International PhD students pay the same as New Zealand PhD students, which is about $6,500 to $9,000 per year for most subjects.

  • English language courses

    Choose a course to suit your budget. For example, study a general English course for $300 per week, or a Cambridge English exam course for $5,100 for 12 weeks.

Cost of living

As part of your student visa application, you must provide evidence that you can cover your living expenses while studying in New Zealand. If you’re studying in New Zealand on a scholarship or a sponsor/family member has agreed to accept financial responsibility for you while you’re here, you may not be required to show proof of funds.

If you will be studying in New Zealand for more than one year, you‘ll need to prove that you have at least $15,000 to support yourself for the first year. If you’re studying for less than a year, you must have at least $1250 for each month of study to contribute to your living expenses.

Living costs will depend on your lifestyle and which part of the country you live in. Some costs vary by region. For example, you may need to travel more in the main centres, and transport costs may be more expensive than in your home country.

As an example of how much to budget for, Victoria University recommends that students allow between $18,000-$27,000 each year, the University of Auckland recommends $20,000-$25,000, the University of Otago recommends $15,000-$17,000 and Massey University recommends $15,000-$18,000.

You may be able to offset some of your costs by working. Most student visas enable you to work up to 20 hours per week, or full-time in the holidays. See our section Working while you study for more details.

Check out our blog for more ideas on saving costs while you study in New Zealand.

Typical living costs

tile accommodation3

Accommodation

Choose from halls of residence, home stays or flats. Accommodation costs vary widely by region: the national median weekly rent for a three to four-bedroom house in October 2016 was $440, or $510 in Auckland.

tile food2

Food

The University of Otago’s estimated weekly food costs for a basic healthy diet for an adult man in 2016 were: Auckland $64, Wellington $64, Christchurch $63, and Dunedin $65. Prices vary depending on where you choose to shop.

tile transport2

Transport

All New Zealand cities and most towns have buses, and some areas offer cheaper bus fares for students. Auckland and Wellington have train services to outer suburbs. Fuel prices are monitored by Petrolwatch.

tile entertainment2

Entertainment

Explore New Zealand’s stunning beaches, mountains, forests and lakes for free. Other free or cheap entertainment options include live music, festivals, outdoor movies, parks, gardens, museums and galleries. Many tertiary education institutions offer discount cards for students.

tile power2

Power

Most people have a choice of four to nine energy retailers, each with many different plans to choose from. Consumer Powerswitch lets you find and compare the best gas and electricity options in your area.

tile phone2

Phone and internet

Choose from monthly account plans or pre-paid plans for mobile phones. A pre-paid plan that includes calling, texting and data starts at about $19. Free Wi-Fi is available in central Auckland, Wellington, Rotorua and Dunedin.

Hear from students

Start your education journey today
Get started

Stay in touch

Sign up here so we can make sure any tools or tips we send you about studying in New Zealand are relevant and personalised especially for you.

Please complete all of the fields below.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a first name.

Please enter a last name.

Please select a country.

By clicking subscribe you agree to our email communication policy.

Thanks for subscribing

Close