We use cookies to ensure we give you the best experience of our website. If you keep browsing, we'll assume that's OK. See our privacy policy here.

New Zealand Excellence Awards

Purpose of award

NZEA features 35 scholarships across all eight universities, offering an opportunity for Indian students to experience New Zealand excellence in various programmes:

  • AUT University
  • Lincoln University
  • Massey University
  • University of Auckland
  • University of Canterbury
  • University of Otago
  • University of Waikato
  • Victoria University of Wellington

For more information on the scholarship value and programmes on offer at each university, click here.

Selection criteria

  • Be at least 18 years at the time of application
  • Hold current citizenship of India (and not be a citizen or Permanent Resident of New Zealand or Australia)
  • Have evidence of (unconditional) offer of place at a New Zealand University

Number of awards offered




Tenure of award

This scholarship is for the first semester of study in New Zealand

Closing dates for applications

15 November 2017. 2018 funding round TBA.

General Information

How do students apply?

Application Deadlines

Applications for the February 2018 intake are now open. Please apply using the link below. Applications close 15 November 2017.

All scholarship applications must be submitted online, no hard copy applications will be accepted.

Applications for the Feb 2018 intake are now open...

The latest scholarship recipients New Zealand Excellence Award recipients -2017


Education New Zealand

For guidelines, application forms and more information about this award contact:

Visit the provider's website

This search is powered by Generosity New Zealand.
Disclaimer - Generosity New Zealand has made every effort to ensure the above information is current and correct. However, applicants should contact the appropriate administering body before making an application, as details do change frequently.
© 2016 Generosity New Zealand.

Stay in touch

Sign up here so we can make sure any tools or tips we send you about studying in New Zealand are relevant and personalised especially for you.

Please complete all of the fields below.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a first name.

Please enter a last name.

Please select a country.

By clicking subscribe you agree to our email communication policy.

Thanks for subscribing