Login Register What is a My StudyNZ?
Login Register What is a My StudyNZ?
Back to scholarship results View more scholarships from University of Otago

Diane Campbell-Hunt Memorial Award

Key information

Value: $1,000 NZD total value

Number of awards: 1

* Please note tuition fees have been rounded off. Values may differ.

Eligibility Criteria

Candidates must:

  • Be enrolled and confirmed in a PhD programme in any Department or School at the University of Otago
  • Have had accepted a peer-reviewed academic paper (conference or journal) that contributes to New Zealand conservation (as defined above), and in which they are the lead author.
  • Not have previously been awarded the award.


Each award must be taken up in the year in which it is made.

Who can apply?

All international students

How to apply?

Applications for the award must:

  • Be accompanied by a copy of the paper for which the award will be made
  • Be accompanied by the prescribed application form, including a report from the applicant’s
  • supervisor or Head of Department on the eligibility of the applicant (including the
  • applicant’s contribution to the paper being submitted), and a statement from the applicant
  • that explains (in 500 words or less) the paper’s contribution to New Zealand conservation.
  • Be accompanied by a plan for use of the award that will further their research, for example
  • support for conference leave, a publication subsidy, operating costs for further research.
  • Be submitted to the Doctoral and Scholarships Office no later than 30 June.


The listings provided on the StudyinNewZealand.govt.nz ("SINZ") website are for information and promotional purposes only. ENZ does not endorse any of the education providers listed, and the information, content and material provided in the listings is the sole responsibility of each education provider. This search is powered by Hotcourses.