Education New Zealand


Education New Zealand

Back to scholarship results View more scholarships from Education New Zealand

New Zealand Excellence Awards (NZEA)

Key information

Value: NZ$5,000 (postgraduate), NZ$10,000 (undergraduate)

Number of awards: 34

* Please note tuition fees have been rounded off. Values may differ.

Selection criteria

Eligibility Criteria

The New Zealand Excellence Awards (NZEA) are jointly funded by New Zealand universities and Education New Zealand (ENZ). NZEA features scholarships across all eight universities, offering an opportunity for Indian students to experience New Zealand excellence in various programmes:

  • AUT University
  • Lincoln University
  • Massey University
  • The University of Auckland
  • The University of Waikato
  • University of Canterbury
  • University of Otago
  • Victoria University of Wellington

All applicants must:

  • Be at least 18 years at the time of application
  • Hold current citizenship of India (and not be a citizen or Permanent Resident of New Zealand or Australia)
  • Hold a minimum equivalent GPA of B+ in your most recent or highest tertiary qualification
  • Have evidence of (unconditional) offer of place at a New Zealand University

Tenure of award: This scholarship is for the first semester of study in New Zealand

Who can apply?


How to apply?

Applications are now live - please click "apply now" to submit an application on the online scholarships portal. The scholarship deadline is 5pm 28 October 2018 (India time)

Value of the Scholarship

NZ5,000 (postgraduate), NZ10,000 (undergraduate)


The listings provided on the StudyinNewZealand.govt.nz ("SINZ") website are for information and promotional purposes only. ENZ does not endorse any of the education providers listed, and the information, content and material provided in the listings is the sole responsibility of each education provider. This search is powered by Hotcourses.